When do stores stop selling alcohol?

12
Isobel Hilpert asked a question: When do stores stop selling alcohol?
Asked By: Isobel Hilpert
Date created: Fri, May 21, 2021 1:30 PM
Date updated: Wed, Jun 29, 2022 2:14 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «When do stores stop selling alcohol»

On-premise sale 7 A.M. to Midnight or 2 A.M. Beer can be sold Off-premise from 7 A.M. to Midnight Monday – Friday, 7 A.M. to 1 A.M. Saturday, and Noon to Midnight Sunday. Hard liquor can be sold 10 A.M. to 9 P.M. Monday – Saturday. Beer and wine can be sold in supermarkets.

  • Monday through Saturday- 10 am to 9 pm and closed on Sunday. Liquor stores are also closed on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day. If Christmas Day or New Years’ Day falls on a Sunday, then the store must close on the following Monday.

Texas's on-premises service hours are similar to their beer sales hours – they start at 7am Monday through Saturday, end at midnight Sunday through Friday, and end at 1am on Saturday.

9 other answers

In England and Wales, thanks to the Licensing Act 2003 (the law which introduced 24 hour drinking) shops can sell alcohol 24 hours if they have been granted a licence allowing them to do so. In Scotland, alcohol is not sold in shops from 10pm at night until 10am the next morning (though some stores may have further restrictions).

Beer, wine, and liquor can be purchased at grocery stores, party stores, and liquor stores. There are no Sunday restrictions. In general, alcohol can be purchased around the clock, seven days a week, and bars are open 24 hours a day. Again, various local restrictions may apply. New Jersey

The hours that a restaurant, bar or retail store can legally serve alcohol until are determined by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Law (“ABCL”). However, the outer limits set by the ABCL are trumped by the rules of the county in which the establishment or store is located.

"Beer busts" (all the beer/liquor one can drink for a set price) in bars are illegal. Persons 18 years of age or older may work in bars and liquor stores serving and selling alcohol. Patrons may not purchase for on premises consumption more than 50 ounces of beer, 1 liter of wine or 4 ounces of distilled spirits at one time.

All sale is allowed from 6 A.M. to 2 A.M. local restrictions may apply. Beer and wine can be sold in supermarkets but liquor can only be sold in state run liquor stores from 8 A.M. to 11 P.M. and some stores are open from noon to 5 P.M. Sunday, State stores are closed on federal holidays. West Virginia – Spirit sales are controlled by the state. On-premise sale from 7 A.M. to 3:30 A.M. and noon to 3 A.M. Sundays.

Correction: Washington state changed its liquor laws in 2012. Grocery stores measuring at least 10,000 square feet may sell liquor. In Pennsylvania, grocery stores with established restaurant operations with separate entrances may sell alcohol by the glass for on-premises consumption and two six packs of beer to go with a restaurant liquor license. In Colorado, grocery stores may sell 3.2% ABV beer.

Under current COVID-19 restrictions, pubs and other licenced premises must stop selling alcohol at 11.30 pm on Fridays and Saturdays. Types of alcohol licences There are a number of types of licences with different conditions attached.

Scottish stores and supermarkets can only sell alcohol between 10am and 10pm Monday to Sunday although core hours can very occasionally be extended or reduced by the local licensing board. Licensing hours are also not automatic - each supermarket needs a licence and has to re-apply for renewals just like a pub or club.

Liquor stores are also closed on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day. If Christmas Day or New Years’ Day falls on a Sunday, then the store must close on the following Monday. (I know. Weird, right?) Note: Liquor stores may also sell beer if they have a (BF) license, but the beer sales hours are the same as for liquor. Grocery and Convenience Store Beer & Wine Sale Hours in Texas Monday through Friday 7 am to Midnight.

Your Answer