Top best answers to the question «What age is it legal to buy alcohol in california»
- Except as provided in Section 25667, any person under the age of 21 years who purchases any alcoholic beverage, or any person under the age of 21 years who consumes any alcoholic beverage in any on-sale premises, is guilty of a misdemeanor.
11 other answers
you have to be 21
Is it legal for an 18 year old to drink alcohol in california this new smoking law proves it’s time rethink the. California’s law for the drinking age has changed legal to drink change 25 as of august 2014. The measure would lower the minimum drinking age in california from 21 to 18 years of california’s statute regarding possession alcohol by a person under purchase is prohibited, but ...
The legal drinking age in California is 21. You are never required to sell or serve alcohol to anyone. A person does not have a legal “right” to buy alcohol, but you have a legal right to refuse service to anyone who cannot produce adequate evidence of their age.
Only adults may work as bartenders or as servers at venues that sell alcohol for drinking on-site. That is, they must be 18 or older. There is no age requirement for selling alcohol in stores for consumption off-site. But a manager must be present. California alcohol laws let those of any age below 21 have alcohol in private locations.
Legal Age for Drinking/Serving Alcohol You must be 21 to drink or work at a bar in California, but there is no age limit for handling alcohol in retail stores as long as a manager who is 21 or older is supervising. You can work in a restaurant that sells alcohol at age 18.
Any person between 18 and 21 years of age employed in any bona fide public eating place, as defined in Sections 23038 and 23038.1, which is licensed for the on-sale of alcoholic beverages, may serve alcoholic beverages to consumers only under the following circumstances: such service occurs in an area primarily designed and used for the sale and service of food for consumption on the premises; and the primary duties of the employee shall be the service of meals to guests, with the service of ...
21 (exemptions: (1) a person over age eighteen who is an employee or permit holder under section 30-90a and who possesses alcoholic liquor in the course of such person's employment or business, (2) a minor who possesses alcoholic liquor on the order of a practicing physician, or (3) a minor who possesses alcoholic liquor while accompanied by a parent, guardian or spouse of the minor, who has attained the age of twenty-one.
The legal drinking age is the minimum age at which a person can legally consume alcoholic beverages.The minimum age alcohol can be legally consumed can be different from the age when it can be purchased in some countries. These laws vary between countries and many laws have exemptions or special circumstances. Most laws apply only to drinking alcohol in public places with alcohol consumption ...
I need to know the legal age in California for the following (all without parental consent): drink alcohol, drive a car, serve in the military, quit school, see r-rated movies, consent to sex, live alone, get married, get an abortion, make personal finance decisions, rent a car, gamble (including in Indian owned casinos), purchase a handgun, get a job, pay taxes, buy cigarrettes.
In California, except for a few restrictions relating to real and personal property, a minor may also make valid legal contracts. A minor may also consent to medical treatment if he or she is: at least 15 years of age, living apart from parents, and managing his or her own personal finances.
Under California law, adults 21 or older can use, carry, and grow cannabis (marijuana, weed, pot). Buying cannabis (without a current physician’s recommendation or a county-issued medical marijuana identification card) will become legal for adults 21 or older January 1, 2018. Use of medicinal cannabis is legal if you have a current physician ...