Is vinegar made from wine permissible?

9
Trenton Roob asked a question: Is vinegar made from wine permissible?
Asked By: Trenton Roob
Date created: Fri, Feb 26, 2021 7:58 PM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 10:13 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Is vinegar made from wine permissible»

  • So it is not permissible to use vinegar made from wine, if it was initially intended, according to the view point of the Shaafi'ee and Hanbali schools. Secondly, if wine becomes vinegar automatically and without the interference of a human being, then it is lawful, pure and permissible to use.

8 other answers

When wine turns to vinegar by itself, without any deliberate treatment needed for it to be changed, it is permissible to eat, drink and handle it, according to the consensus of the scholars, because of the hadeeth quoted above.

Vinegar made from wine is considered both tahir and halal to drink, as long as it turns into vinegar. The process of wine turning into vinegar is called inqilab (change) in Islamic jurisprudence. Ayatollah Sistani, in A Code of Practice for Muslims in the West, is asked the following question: “There is this vinegar that is made from wine, in the sense that it was wine and then, through a manufacturing process, changed into vinegar. Therefore, the label on the bottle reads: “wine vinegar ...

Is vinegar made from wine permissible? Are all vinegars halal? Is the following statement a hadith: “If a person eats seven ajwa dates, poison and magic will not affect him”?

Yes, it is islamically permissible to consume vinegar made from wine. The reason for this is the wine completely transforms into vinegar, with no trace left of the wine as an intoxicant. This, in jurisprudence, is known as tabd īl al-m āhiyah .

Islamic scholars. In Islam, the alcohol in several fruit products is produced through fermentation process such as takhammur (wine making) and takhallul (vinegar making). The fermentation process gives an impact to the status of the food products either permissible or prohibited.

Though you can count the main types of vinegar on the one hand—wine (red and white), distilled, malt, rice, and cider—there is an amazing variety of different vinegars out there, and wine-based vinegars make up the majority of them. The name, in fact, comes from the Old French words vyn (wine) and egyre (sour). There are red wine and white ...

According to Hanafi madhhab, it is permissible to produce vinegar from wine and to consume it. This vinegar is halal and clean. This vinegar is halal and clean. The evidence on which they base their view is as follows: "Your best vinegar is the one you produce from wine."

That it becomes pure, and the vinegar becomes permissible thereby, if a large amount of it does not cause intoxication. That it becomes pure and the vinegar is halaal, if it was turned into vinegar by someone who believes that wine is permissible. So vinegar that is produced by the People of the Book is permissible.

Your Answer